Now THAT is a church key!


Parish Governance


Annual Parochial Church Meeting

25 April 2021, at 4pm

Feast of Saint Mark

Our Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM), and our vestry meeting (to elect the churchwardens), will take place via Zoom, on 25 April at 4pm. 

The Zoom link will be sent in the eMag, and can be requested by emailing the office — including information about a telephone alternative, for those without Zoom.

Below you will find links to the various documents you might need for the meeting, including our annual accounts. You will find a list of all those currently on the ‘electoral roll’ of the church.

The Parish Church Council (PCC) is the governing body of the University Church, overseeing our resources, assets, buildings and mission. It is responsible for ensuring compliance with policies such as health and safety, safeguarding, proper recruitment and staff management etc. The PCC collaborates with the Vicar in discerning and promoting the mission and ministry of the church.

The PCC is required to hold an APCM (Annual Parochial Church meeting) at which reports are shared, accounts approved, new members and officers are elected and questions may be asked about any area of the church’s ministry. Anyone may attend the annual meeting and raise questions; only those on the electoral roll may vote in any formal resolutions that might be made.


Electoral Roll

The Electoral Roll is a public, legal document upon which is based the whole structure of synodical government in the Church of England. It contains the names of everyone who can vote at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting. To learn about being added to the Electoral Roll, or to request a revision, please email us.

Curious about baptism and want to learn more about being part of our community of faith? We'd love to hear from you and to chat with you about your questions.


Office: 01223 747273

• Café: 01223 693216

The University Church, Senate House Hill, Cambridge CB2 3PQ, UK

  • Google Places
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

©2021 by Great St Mary's. Gratefully created with